Taylor Elementary School's Parent Teacher Association     |     home
Officers and Commmittee Chairs

ZACHARY TAYLOR ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
PTA EXECUTIVE BOARD 2001-2002
OFFICERS

Co-President : Peggy Hinkle 524-4781 LKCHinkle@aol.com
Co-President : Pam Gavin 524-9822 Pam_Gavin@hotmail.com
Vice-President : Heather Wicke-Hurley 525-3578 hwicke@earthlink.net
Treasurer : Mary Bevis 527-8563 mpbevis@aol.com
Recording Secretary : Hilary Gerson-Phillips 276-0877 hilarygersonp@hotmail.com
Corresponding Secretary:  Vic Splan 524-6657

vsplan@home.com



FAMILY AND SCHOOL EVENTS
CHAIRS
           
Election Day Bake Sale
Lynne Kozma

Betsy Stillman

Debbie Todd*

703/237-2609

703/

703/528-8778

Student Council Elections

Pam Taylor*

703/525-4490
Teacher Appreciation Luncheons
Rhonda Snoeyenbos
703/812-9046
rsnoeyenbos@msn.com
Book Fair
Betsy Stark


Peggy Hinkle


703/528-2629
betsystark51@aol.com

703/248-9239
LKCHinkle@aol.com
Fall Fund Raiser
Pam Gavin

Dena Patel
703/351-7552
pam_gavin@hotmail.com

703/294-422
denaPatel@att.net

Reflections Art and Literature Contest
Kendra Burlingame

703/516-2897
bgame@msn.com
No Frills Spring Fundraiser
Peggy Hinkle

Pam Gavin
703/524-4781
LKCHinkle@aol.com

703/524-9822
Pam_Gavin@hotmail.com
Family Math Night




Teacher Appreciation Week
Rhonda Snoeyenbos

Whitney Manning
703/812-9046
rsnoeyenbos@msn.com

703/524-2949
mymkmom@hotmail.com
Spring Fair/International Games Day
Mona Steffens
703/465-1354
Ice Cream Social
Lisa Koch
703/812-7949
kochfamily@hotmail.com
Fifth Grade Dinner
Stephanie Sampson*

Cindy George*
703/516-9439
cheznous@msn.com

703/276-7623
psynthia@aol.com
         



PTA SERVICES AND ENRICHMENT ACTIVITIES
CHAIRS

  ACI Ann Reynolds 703/532-5223
 ART WORKS Debbie Taylor
debbie@achieve-it.net
703/248-9239

 CALENDAR Linda Kole 703/527-7187
 COMMUNITY OUTREACH Marian Klymkowsky 703/248-0056
mklymkowsky@sbsbinc.com
 COUNTY COUNCIL OF PTA's Vic Splan 703/524-6657
vsplan@home.com
 DIRECTORY Kris McMenamin

703/276-2276
Kristam.L.McMenamin@
us.pwcglobal.com

 EDUCATIONAL ENRICHMENT (AFTER-SCHOOL PROGRAM) Judith Stern


Mary Yuhas

703/558-0047
judithstern@aol.com

703/528-2665
spyviolinist@yahoo.com
 EXTENDED DAY Sue Browning


Sandi Mengistab


Elaine Eaton
703/276-9854
SJDBrowning@aol.com

703/516-4304
SandiMengistab@netscape.net

703/812-7925
Eatonet@aol.com
 FINANCE COMMITTEE Jean Klein 703/274-4097
 FIRST DAY PACKETS Lori Clements 703/528-3023
blmnw@msn.com
 FOREIGN LANGUAGE Laura Anastos

703/522-2808
a031861@aol.com
 GROCERY RECEIPTS Chris Carstens 703/527-2565
stuartchris@msn.com
 HOSPITALITY Lisa Koch


Helen Lydon
703/812-7949
kochfamily@hotmail.com

703/522-7496
HSlydon@aol.com
 JUNIOR GREAT BOOKS Hilary Gerson-Phillips*


703/276-0877
pgphgp@erols.com
 KENNEDY CENTER Kate Cruickshank* 703/841-1865
 LIBRARY Lynn Wilson* 703/276-9742
 LOST AND FOUND Beth Youmans*
Lynn Bergman
Marian Klymkowsky
703/522-3117
703/351-4053
703/248-0056
mklymkowsky@sbsbinc.com
 MEMBERSHIP Laura Smith* 703/522-1176
 NOMINATING COMMITTEE Susan Lee 703/527-6244
OUTDOOR EDUCATION Heather Wicke-Hurley


Ann Beckman
703/525-3578
hwicke@earthlink.net

703/527-5072
beckmans5@erols.com
 PARLIAMENTARIAN OPEN 525-8929
 PUBLISHING CENTER Mary Bevis

703/527-8563
mpbevis@aol.com
 SCHOOL PHOTOS Helena Hutton 703/875-3336
hchckpmnp@worldnet.att.net
 SPECIAL EDUCATION LIAISON OPEN
 TATTLER
(SCHOOL NEWSLETTER)
Maria Meredith 703/465-5597
maria.meredith@home.com
TAYLOR PRIDE Kathy Hager 703/516-9691
jgustafson@aol.com
 TEACHER OF THE YEAR AWARD Nancy Green 703/465-2367
 TEACHER AND STAFF BIRTHDAYS Hilary Gerson-Phillips* 703/276-0877
 VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR Elizabeth Pigg* 703/684-5909
 WEB SITE COORDINATOR Stephanie Sampson* 703/516-9439
cheznous@msn.com
 WELCOME NEW FAMILIES COORDINATOR     Lisa Koch


Helen Lydon
703/812-7949
kochfamily@hotmail.com

703/522-7496
HSlydon@aol.com

Parents who will be at Taylor beyond 2001-2002 who wish to pair up THIS YEAR with those who can provide training/support are encouraged to do so.  Planning for open chairs in 2002-2003 due to "graduating" parents is helpful to future PTA officers.  These fifth grade "graduating parents" are noted by the * next to their names.


                    
This PTA webpage was developed by Mrs. Jorgensen